classicvef.blogg.se

Fastest way to clean out email
Fastest way to clean out email







fastest way to clean out email
  1. FASTEST WAY TO CLEAN OUT EMAIL HOW TO
  2. FASTEST WAY TO CLEAN OUT EMAIL ARCHIVE
  3. FASTEST WAY TO CLEAN OUT EMAIL FULL

To delete current or future messages related to a conversation you are not interested in, mark the conversation or any email in the conversation and click “Ignore”. I’m not interested in these email – or any future emails related to this conversation. It started with an invitation to an event that I’m not interested in and then a number of people have done reply all.

fastest way to clean out email

Here is an email conversation that has totally gone out of line. Using the Ignore Tool to stay out of unwanted conversations (03:16)

FASTEST WAY TO CLEAN OUT EMAIL ARCHIVE

The entire conversation is moved to my Archive folder and I can continue to walk through my email. I’ll select not to show it again and click “OK”. Again I get a warning message that the Quick Step will be applied to the entire conversation. I’ll go back to the “HOME” tab and then I’ll apply my Quick Step that moves the email into my Archive folder. I want to keep the name as a reference so I’ll save this conversation into my “Archive” folder. Sarah has already responded with the name of a photographer so there is no need for me to respond. Here is another email conversation about a recommendation for a photographer. I will get a warning message saying that all the email in the conversation will be deleted, and that’s fine, so I’ll mark not to show the message again and “Delete selected messages”. I can see that all of these email were related to free tickets to a musical that two of our colleagues signed up for, so I can just delete the entire conversation by clicking the “Delete” button next to the Conversation title. Now if I click the conversation again, it’s directly expanded showing me all the email in the conversation. Here I will choose to “Always Expand Selected Conversation”. For the Inbox I prefer not to apply this.

FASTEST WAY TO CLEAN OUT EMAIL FULL

Here you can choose to see messages from other folders to get a full picture of the entire conversation no matter where the email are located. You can change the settings of the conversation view by clicking the “VIEW” tab and then “Conversation Settings”. I prefer this view as I like to get a full picture of all the email in the thread, whether or not I have read them. If I click again all email in the inbox – read or unread, are visible and instead of showing the names in the title I can see the subject line. If I click a conversation I get to see the first unread email in the thread and the ones following that email. I can see by the number in the parenthesis how many unread email I have in that particular conversation. Now I can see that most of the email where related to 4 conversations, so there really isn’t too much going on. To view your email by conversation click the sorting title which here is “By Date” and select “Show as Conversations”. So instead of going through them one by one, I can view them by conversation to save time. It looks like a lot, but many of these email relate to the same conversation. Here I am in my inbox going through my email for the afternoon. Sort email by conversation for a better overview (00:27)

FASTEST WAY TO CLEAN OUT EMAIL HOW TO

In this video you’ll learn how to use the Clean-up tool to eliminate duplicate email, you will learn how to use the Ignore tool to stay out of email conversations you’re not interested in, and finally you’ll learn how to use the search tools to quickly find what you’re looking for. There are a number of built-in tools in Outlook 2013 that can help you clean up your inbox.









Fastest way to clean out email